• Wie bessere Daten Ihnen helfen können, Ausrutschen, Stolpern und Stürze zu vermeiden

     Ausrutschen, Stolpern und Stürze sind eine der häufigsten Ursachen für Arbeitsunfälle. Oft werden sie als etwas angesehen, das einfach passiert, und auf menschliches Versagen geschoben. Der Experte für Ausrutschen, Stolpern und Stürzen, Rob Shaw, sieht das jedoch anders. Als technischer Leiter bei der britischen Aufsichtsbehörde HSE untersuchte Rob Shaw zahlreiche Vorfälle, darunter auch Todesfälle. Seine Ergebnisse...

  • Emotionale Belastbarkeit: Wie man Stress bekämpft

    Stress betrifft jeden. Selbst wenn nicht Sie persönlich, dann jemand, der Ihnen nahe steht. 74% der Erwachsenen im Vereinigten Königreich gaben an, dass sie sich 2018 irgendwann so gestresst fühlten, dass sie nicht mehr zurechtkamen. 15,4 Millionen Arbeitstage gingen in diesem Jahr dadurch verloren. Mehr als die Hälfte...

  • Ausrutschen, Stolpern, Stürze

    Prävention von Ausrutschen, Stolpern und Stürzen: der Standpunkt eines Inspektors Wenn man sich Ihre Unfallstatistiken ansieht, wird deutlich, wo die großen Probleme liegen. Ich vermute, dass die größte Zahl von Ausrutschern, Stolpern und Stürzen (STF) betroffen ist. Damit sind Sie nicht allein. Ausrutschen, Stolpern und Stürze verursachen fast 1/3 der...

de_DEDE

How better data can help you prevent slips, trips and falls

 Slips, trips and falls are one of the biggest causes of workplace accidents.  Often they are seen as something that just happens, and blamed on human error.  However, slips, trips, falls expert, Rob Shaw, views them differently. As technical lead at the UK Regulator, HSE, Rob investigated many incidents including fatalities.  His findings are that these STF incidents […]

Preventing Slips, Trips and Falls : be proactive

Proactively is hosting a free Webinar on the 8th of December considering the importance of good incident reporting and appropriate data analysis in proactively preventing slips, trips and falls. CDC claim STF are the cause of about 27% of non fatal, lost time incidents, costing an average of $20,000 per incident. This could really make […]

Emotional resilience: how to combat stress

Stress affects everyone. Even if not you personally, then someone close to you. 74% of adults in the UK said they felt so stressed at some point in 2018 that they became unable to cope. 15.4 million working days were lost that year as a result of it. Over half of all working days lost […]

Slips, trips, falls

Preventing slips, trips and falls : an Inspector’s viewpoint    Looking at your incident statistics, it is clear where the big issues lie. I am guessing that the biggest number is for slips, trips and falls (STF). You are not alone. STF on the same level cause nearly 1/3 of non fatal accidents. It results […]